District 75 is composed of four award-winning schools. While each school has special traits, they are unified in their dedication to the high standards that are a hallmark of the district.

Carl Sandburg Middle School, Grades 6-8
Carl Sandburg Middle School is dedicated to developing inquisitive, compassionate and responsible students prepared to engage in a future of possibilities.
School Hours:
Doors Open: 7:40 a.m.
School Hours: 7:45 a.m. - 2:41 p.m.
Early Release: 7:45 a.m. - 1:20 p.m.
Mechanics Grove Elementary School, Grades 3-5
Mechanics Grove Elementary School features an engaging learning environment with outstanding programming, a focus on student leadership, and meaningful educational opportunities.
School Hours:
School Hours: 8:15 a.m. - 2:30 p.m.
Early Release: 8:15 a.m. - 1:15 p.m.
Washington Early Learning Center, K-2,
The Washington Early Learning Center is dedicated to providing a solid academic, social-emotional, and cultural foundation.
School Hours:
School Hours: 8:45 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.
Early Release: 8:45 a.m. - 1:45 p.m.
Lincoln Early Childhood Center
The Lincoln Early Childhood Center is a joint venture between Mundelein School District #75, Fremont District #79, and Hawthorn District #73. Through play, social interactions, and exploration, Lincoln preschool teachers help children develop the social/emotional, language, motor, and pre-academic skills needed to be successful in school.
School Hours:
JumpStart and Early Childhood Programs
8:00 a.m. - 10:30 a.m., or 12:15 p.m. - 2:45 p.m.
EXCLS: 8:00 a.m. - 1:30 p.m.
Teaching & Learning
Mundelein School District's schools provide a teaching and learning environment that promotes best practices, engages students in meaningful and challenging experiences, and provides opportunities to learn in diverse ways. Each school incorporates the Illinois Learning Standards into all aspects of teaching and learning.